Why Virtual Theatre?

Time for me to make some more wild claims. Like this one: Anatoly G. Antohin, acting teacher and director of the Virtual Theatre, is a guy that AI folk should mind. Why?

Here is my real Obstacle #1: I'm trying to create virtual actors, and I found out that they've got nooo acting talent! None... sheeeesh. What do I do? Let's ask Anatoly; he's been teaching actors for more than thirty years. What can I do when my actors got no talent?
I teach, because I do not believe in talent! Did you notice the titles? "System of the Method"? "Biomechanics Theory for Actors"? What? System? Method? Theory? Mechanics? Do you follow me? I say that it could be learned as accounting, plumming, driving!

Sorry, this is what I say...

Oh! I better say it all! I myself learned it all because I had no talent!
Do I think that my actors should learn something from this guy? Does a bear...?
In fact, the talent would be an obsticle! No, no talent, please, none for soever! Nothing! That is what you really need to learn theatre! If you do have any talent, or even believe that you might have a talent -- do not read my books!
So according to Anatoly, no talent is a requirement for an actor! Do you see now why I believe that the creators of AI actors should be over his books in swarms?

Recent Comments

I feel fine.
I know someone will comment on it soon :-) Theatre...
scheuring - 14. Jun, 10:24
How do you feel when...
How do you feel when you receive no comments? How can...
Magical - 14. Jun, 09:19
Thanks, Brian,
for this interesting invitation. Since, by your own...
scheuring - 15. May, 10:33
AI-Foundation Panel
Dirk, I like the thinking. Because of that expertise,...
Brian Hoecht - 13. May, 22:05
Gabe,
you're welcome.
scheuring - 29. Apr, 16:29
thanks scheuring!
Cool, that seems to cover most of the basics. Definitely...
drgold - 28. Apr, 05:41
Top 400
About five years ago (pre-ProgramD), the "standard"...
scheuring - 22. Apr, 14:55

Credits


Bots
creators
definitions
fun
general
reasons
stories
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog